Bye bye Windows Live Spaces – It was nice while it lasted.

Over the years since 2006 I have accumulated four Windows Live Accounts. I’m currently in the process of migrating my Spaces’ Blog content here to WordPress.com. My main WordPress.com blog is linked to my Windows Live profile:

http://cid-25a0033dd834dd1d.profile.live.com/

I’m going to  have a hodgepodge of test posts, and other various various blog entries, from my old Spaces.

I’m also trying to save the content from all my lists on my space. Dang. I wish they could have sent the lists over somehow.

Ironically, there will be a lot of blog entries about how to do things in Windows Live Spaces. I was a frequent contributer to the Windows Live Clubhouse. I loved telling people how to do things in my Windows Live Spaces neighborhood.

The only thing I did in  Windows Live was blog and manage my space. Now that there is no more Windows Live Spaces I have no reason to hang out on Windows Live. It was a nice time since 2006.

Bye bye Windows Live Spaces. I loved you while you lasted

X

6 Comments

Filed under Windows Live

6 responses to “Bye bye Windows Live Spaces – It was nice while it lasted.

  1. Hey X, did you know all your old Spaces lists are still alive and well on your WL Profile? Check out my recent post Viva li lists! to learn more about how to get to them.

  2. Greg: I saw your blog entry about the Lists, (and even “Liked” it) earlier today. I hope they plan on keeping all the lists along with the profile lists. X

  3. Hi X, I’m really sorry that they closed down Spaces. I know you loved it. There are a lot of former Spaces users over on Blogger. Maybe you should try it over there. I am still at http://gerrya2u.blogspot.com. I did migrate what I had left of my Spaces posts over to WordPress just to see how it was: http://gerrya2u.wordpress.com But I think that Blogger is a better fit for most Spaces users because it of better social features like the followers gadget. I hope you have a nice day!
    Gerry 🙂

    • Hi Gerry, I did start a blog at Blogger some time back. I never did much with it. But, I used WordPress.org software to run my website at http://x-evolutionist.com/, and I really got into the WordPress way of doing things. I actually already have several blogs here at WordPress.com. This is just the one I just set up to put all my Spaces stuff in. Thank you for the invitation, though! I am glad you have found a home at Blogger. X

      • I am following your this new site with Blogger’s following feature, so I will still see all of your updates. I don’t know how to do everything on WordPress yet, but when I get time, I will play with it some more 🙂

      • Hi Gerry, That’s cool that Blogger can see updates from here. Thanks for the info!

        X

Leave a Reply

