Little Red Riding Hood took a basket of goodies to her Grandmother’s house

I’ll bet nobody posts in this blog entry to disagree with that statement. It is a fairy tale.

But, I believe that “In the beginning God created the heavens and the earth” (Genesis 1:1). I’m told that is a fairy tale too. But, these two “fairy tales” are treated differently…

I am asked time and time and again to justify my belief that God created the heavens and the earth. Why?

Why am I asked to justify what people think is a fairy tale? Does the fact that I believe what I say and don’t back down intimidate people?

Just wondering…

X

Share with Twitter, Facebook, MySpace, StumbleUpon, etc

12 Comments

Filed under My Faith

12 responses to “Little Red Riding Hood took a basket of goodies to her Grandmother’s house

  1. Lady

    A belief, without proof, without the possibility of touching or seeing like Doubting Thomas, seems to scare some people. Anyone who has to ask why you believe , maybe has no convictions of their own. I believe in a Creator, Full Stop. but Little Red Riding Hood, should not have worn Red (too noticeable), and as soon as she saw those \’big teeth\’ she should have skedaddled out of there. thanks for sharing X. LadyPx

  2. X-Evolutionist

    @Thanks Lady Penelope! X

  3. X-Evolutionist

    Little Red Riding Hood lives! X

Leave a Reply

