How do I stop getting this error message. I’m doing redirects online and I keep getting “Stop running this script”. I need the script to use the page. Help.

I’m on my website’s host doing redirects using their online program. At every step I get this message:

image

If I click “No”, it just keeps asking me again and again. If I click “Yes”, I have to refresh the page. This is really slowing me down.

It won’t let me do redirects with .htaccess, so I’m kind of stuck with having to use their software.

Help help.

Thank you!

X

Share with Twitter, Facebook, MySpace, StumbleUpon, etc

3 Comments

Filed under Computers and Internet

3 responses to “How do I stop getting this error message. I’m doing redirects online and I keep getting “Stop running this script”. I need the script to use the page. Help.

  1. Dave

    It\’s one of the irritating things about IE8 that helped drive me to using chrome. The only way of stopping it is to use a different browser

  2. X-Evolutionist

    @Dave: Thank you for the advice. Changing browsers did not even occur to me. Yes, I was on IE8. At least I (finally) got my redects finished. X

Leave a Reply

