I wish to (humbly) report that there is now yet another “Windows Live” MVP…

Microsoft-MVP I was not sure if I would write this blog or not. I felt funny about “bragging” about myself. But, my buddy, Greg Edwards, (Congratulations, Greg!) who got the same news the other day, wrote a blog about it. So, I’m going to follow Greg’s example……

First, some background, before MSN Spaces became Windows Live Spaces in the Wave 3 change last year, Spaces had a lot fewer capabilities. Customization techniques had to be discovered and shared from one person to the next.

From 2006 on I was having a lot of fun experimenting and learning new things to customize my MSN Space. As I would learn a new trick, I would pass it along. That’s how I started in the “behavior” that has now earned me a wonderful honor….

On January 1, 2010, I was very pleased and honored to receive an email saying this:

Congratulations! We are pleased to present you with the 2010 Microsoft® MVP Award! This award is given to exceptional technical community leaders who actively share their high quality, real world expertise with others. We appreciate your outstanding contributions in Windows Live technical communities during the past year.

I was nominated several months ago for my participation in the Windows Community Clubhouse. If you are not familiar with the Clubhouse, here is a partial description of the Clubhouse copied from the Clubhouse Space:

If you’re one of those people who is really passionate about Windows and are willing to share that expertise and experience with others, then you’ve come to the right place. As a member, you’ll help teach others to get the most out of the Windows products by your example – and you may also learn some cool new things yourself.

I am very happy that doing what I like to do anyway has given me this great honor!

Thank you, Microsoft!

X

PS: This was my first blog post on my new Windows 7 computer. Woo hoo!

 

Share with Twitter, Facebook, MySpace, StumbleUpon, etc

25 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

25 responses to “I wish to (humbly) report that there is now yet another “Windows Live” MVP…

  1. Abdol Rahim

    Happy New Year. Thanks X for these useful informations. Wish you all the best, all the time.

  2. Gerry

    Congratulations X!

  3. Sue

    Congratulations!

  4. X-Evolutionist

    Thank you all! X

  5. Spencer

    Congrats, well deserved!

  6. X-Evolutionist

    @Spencer: Thank you! X

  7. Vasudev

    That\’s Nice ! Congrats from another WL MVP ! Welcome to the Club !btw you have twitter account?

  8. X-Evolutionist

    @Vasudev: Thank you! Congratulations to you, as well. Yes, I have a Twitter account, http://twitter.com/X_Evolutionist/, but I do not use it much. My internet home is Windows Live, and I don\’t stray from it very often. X

  9. Marcus

    Congratulations, X! I\’ve been laying low around Windows Live for a while as I ramp up on my new job. Plus I didn\’t want to step on any toes here as I know my old team is looking to fill my old role and hope they do so soon. You and Greg are both very deserving of the award! I\’ll leave him a note next.

  10. X-Evolutionist

    @Marcus: I am very happy to hear from you! Thank you very much. However, in my humble opinion, I would not be MVP if not for the fact that you ran the Clubhouse so well. You made it a fun and interesting place to hang out. As far as "Toes": Since Microsoft picked you, I\’m sure they will do just as well choosing your replacement. I hope your new position is all you hope it to be, and more. X

  11. Kelly

    Congratulations and a job well done!

  12. X-Evolutionist

    @Kelly: Thank you very much! X

  13. Mike

    Great news X! Congradulations!

  14. X-Evolutionist

    @Mike: Thank you! X

  15. Curtis

    Congrats X! Great to hear it went to someone that well deserves it.

  16. X-Evolutionist

    @Curtis: Thank you very much! X

Leave a Reply

