Happy Birthday Barcode, says Google

Invention of the Bar CodeI just thought my computer monitor was going wacky. I went to do a Google search, and I saw this image instead of the Google name logo.

Hovering over the image told me that today, Google is commemorating the “Invention of the Barcode”. They regularly do special doodads to commemorate special events, but usually you can see the word “Google” done in some stylized manner. This time, the word Google is in Barcode language, which I do not speak…

If you have a few minutes, you might enjoy surfing the past commemorative Google logos.

X

Sign Up For Alerts   All Things Live Group   Coffee Talk Group

      Hey, X! Why do you believe in God?

4 Comments

Filed under News and politics

4 responses to “Happy Birthday Barcode, says Google

  1. Jen

    Hubs uses Google and he\’s got that barcode thigie as well, today. Me? I\’ve got a new Microsoft Mouse and a 250GB hard drive coz I think I\’m worth it.;-)

  2. X-Evolutionist

    Jen: Congratulations on your new toys! X

  3. Jen

    See, it\’s me birthday on Sunday so I thought it was time I bought me laptop some prezzies!Cheers, X:-)

  4. X-Evolutionist

    Jen is the Birthday Girl on this Sunday! Happy Birthday Jen!! X

Leave a Reply

