I’m about ready to run down the street screaming…

I have not had a decent night sleep for a long time. Oh, I get sleep, about ten minutes each half hour, and I guess it adds up if you stay in bed long enough, but it is very frustrating.

I am on oxygen 24 hours a day, and I have to lay my head down on the pillow and get comfortable with a device that feels like two pencils rammed up my nose. Try it for a second, I’ll wait…

…Comfy? I thought not.

So, X, why not use a comfy oxygen mask instead of the two pencils rammed up your nose. Funny you asked. Because I can still breathe room air to a certain degree, I do not use a strong enough concentrate of oxygen for the mask to work for me, that’s what they say, anyway. I’m not allowed to even try it.

And then, there is the comfy hose I get to snuggle up with. Since I don’t sleep good, when I DO fall asleep, it tends to be restless and fitful, and I can’t get comfortable. Umpteen times a night I spontaneously wake up to untangle the hose from around my neck, under my arms, and around my waist.

In the hours when I’m trying to get “sleepy eyes” I do crossword puzzles and Sudoku puzzles and read, switching back and forth as I get frustrated with still being awake.

But, my good boy Belty likes to be my pillow when I am awake trying to get sleepy. And, he has a very comfortable rump, so it is quality time I get to spend with my Boy.

So, I guess I’ll end my rant here, and concentrate on the fact that while I’m awake I get more hours with my good boy Belty.

Never mind.

X

Sign Up For Alerts   All Things Live Group   Coffee Talk Group

      Hey, X! Why do you believe in God?

7 Comments

Filed under Health and wellness

7 responses to “I’m about ready to run down the street screaming…

  1. Cynical

    Strange question, but do you snore? If so, it might be waking you up or be a sign of sleep apnea. I\’m not a MD, so that is just a guess.Peace, Doc

  2. X-Evolutionist

    Doc: Good point. But, my mother has sleep apnea, and they put her on oxygen to treat it, so I already have the treatment. Being strangled with an oxygen hose, in my humble opinion, would wake up most people. Thank you. X

Leave a Reply

