Where were you September 11, 2001?

I was in the parking lot of Lowes home improvement store waiting for it to open. I was sitting in the car, listening to the radio. Soon, I would go in, buy some pre-emergent (keeps weed seed from sprouting), and spread it on my lawn before it got too hot.

When I heard the news, suddenly having a weedy lawn seemed like the least important thing in the history of the world.

X

Sign Up For Alerts    All Things Live    Coffee Talk Group.

      Hey, X! Why do you believe in God?

2 Comments

Filed under News and politics

2 responses to “Where were you September 11, 2001?

  1. Jen

    You and many others, X. I heard it on the radio and we saw some of the pictures in the newspapers.

  2. Valerie

    Hi X and to all…It was a very sad day through the World… I worked this day and when I had heard to the radio, where there is very few information and a lot of music, a special news flash… I had thought about a very very bad joke… to DARK science fiction… and unfortunately it was real… Then, I think, that through the World, we have all to have a pious thought for all the victims… Thank you X to have posted this message…

Leave a Reply

