There is a problem with the new Clubhouse survey. Please rewrite the code for Question 9 (Resolved!)

Marcus posted a new Windows Live Clubhouse Space blog and let us know about a new survey. I took the survey as soon as I read the blog. One of the question pages needs to be re-coded:
 
This question is about how being a member of the Clubhouse has changed things for members:
9. How has it helped?
  • I use more products/services now
  • I get more out of my favorite products
  • I understand how products can be used together
  • I’ve tried a product that I wouldn’t have without some tips from the Clubhouse members
  • Other?
I wanted to select all four of the top options, since they are all true for me. But the way the buttons are programmed, only one option of the four can be chosen.
 
This defeats the whole purpose of having this Clubhouse survey, in my humble opinion. The survey won’t reflect how the Clubhouse truly has helped us since we can’t tell all of the ways it has helped us. The survey will lack a true picture of the Clubhouse members.
 
I selected “Other” and wrote in “All Of The Above”. Other people might want to pick two or three of the options, but only one option is allowed to be picked.
 
Fellow Clubhouse Members: If you feel like I do, select “Other” and write in “All of the Above” until the button selection code is revised.
 
Windows Live, please rewrite the code for this page to make this survey a more accurate picture of how we use the Clubhouse.
 
Thank you,
 
X
 
Edited to add: Marcus just commented on this post:

“Thanks for the feedback! I’ll work with our survey folks to get this changed.”

Thanks, Marcus!

Marcus also just responded to my comment in the Clubhouse Space from yesterday:

“@X: Thanks for the suggestion on reworking the way the answers are collected for that one question. I’m checking with our survey vendors to see if we can adjust it. In the mean time, your choice of writing in "all of the above" is a great option! Thanks again.”

(emphasis mine, X)

Thanks Bunches to Marcus!

X

Edited to add, again! I just checked the link to the Clubhouse survey, and the radio buttons now allow for more than one button to be selected on Question 9. PLUS, the wording "select all that apply" has been added to the end of this question!

Many thanks to Marcus for using my suggestion! I’ve added the word (Resolved) to the title of this post to show that the situation has been resolved.

X

Sign up for alerts   All Things Live Group

      Hey, X! Why do you believe in God?

8 Comments

Filed under Windows Live

8 responses to “There is a problem with the new Clubhouse survey. Please rewrite the code for Question 9 (Resolved!)

  1. Marcus

    Thanks for the feedback! I\’ll work with our survey folks to get this changed.

  2. X-Evolutionist

    Marcus, thanks bunches for responding and agreeing it needs to be changed. Your pal, X

  3. X-Evolutionist

    @Clubhouse Members: I edited this post to include Marcus\’ response to it. X

  4. Valerie

    Hi X and to all, It\’s Great your Write… Thank you, because, now, I join "All Thing Live Group" !!!……and I already have need assistant to improve my space… I even listed my needs… lol… Yes, I exploit the volunteer, members of the Clubhouse… lol… lol… lol… Have a Great and Wonderful Day, Bye-Bye and see you X tomorrow evening for the photo (by email… lol…)

  5. X-Evolutionist

    Valerie, I\’m happy you decided to join All Things Live Group! You have the opportunity to learn some great things there. I used to know nothing. I learned a lot my playing with my Space, and other things. And, I\’ve learned a lot because somebody else helped me. Now, once in a while, I\’m able to pass along a thing or two that might help somebody else. I\’m looking forward to the photo you are going to send me! X

  6. X-Evolutionist

    @Fellow Clubhouse Members: I just checked the link to the Clubhouse survey, and the radio buttons now allow for more than one button to be selected for Question 9. PLUS, the wording "select all that apply" has been added to the end of the question!Many thanks to Marcus for using my suggestion! I’ve added the word (Resolved) to the title of this post to show that the situation has been resolved. Now, in my humble opinion, the Survey will more accurately reflect what the Clubhouse means to us. X

  7. Valerie

    Hey X and to all !!!… I\’m HAPPY too to join "All Thing Group"… yes and now I will know all on how to let my space evolve!!!… GREAT…See you tomorrow evening!!!… Have a Great and Wonderful Evening everyone !!!…

  8. X-Evolutionist

    Hi Valerie, I answered some of the questions in you post on All Things Live:http://hackmsnspaces.groups.live.com/X

Leave a Reply

