And now for something completely different….

A few days ago, I noticed that the whole “Monty Python’s Flying Circus” television series is available to be watched in streaming video(and DVD) from Netflix. So, guess what I’ve been doing? Good guess. I am up to episode 14 out of 45 total. I have been thoroughly  enjoying these.

I’ve never seen the whole series. I’ve just seen an episode here and there over the years. I had heard a lot of the skits on the Dr Demento radio show in the 1970’s. But, I’ve never lived any place where the entire series has been shown on TV. Finally, I’m going to see the entire series.

AND, if that’s not good enough, I just found out there is an OFFICIAL Monty Python YouTube Channel on YouTube.com, which I just subscribed to. The videos are ripped from the originals, not off the TV or something. So, it’s in HD.

Since my hubby does not have the British Humor gene, I only have to duct tape my hubby to his lazy boy chair for short skits that are for his cultural edification. If I try to make him watch a whole episode, he struggles so much that he might scratch himself on the duct tape. This is much safer….

If you have never seen (or heard of) Monty Python, here is a sample skit:

X

And now, Ministry of Silly Walks for Cynical Psychologist

 

 

Sign up for alerts   All Things Live Group

      Hey, X! Why do you believe in God?

6 Comments

Filed under Entertainment

6 responses to “And now for something completely different….

  1. Cynical

    Have you gotten to the Ministry of Silly Walks yet? Thanks for the information. I loved Monty Python but our local public TV station ran out of money for all the episodes of it as well as for Dr. Who. Have a great Python weekend.Peace, Doc

  2. X-Evolutionist

    Yep! I found Ministry of Silly Walks and played it for my hubby yesterday! That\’s a great one! X

  3. ThisIsMyHomeRightHereWithYou

    Monty Python oh boy to i know him (not personally) \’The Meaning of Life\’ i watched with my mum when i was a teenager, don\’t know how old the film was but god did we laugh through it. He is probably the 1st comedian i ever sat and watched…The bit in the video when he asks if this is bolton then passes the joke about InterCity trains hahaha, blimey the jokes about InterCitys back then

  4. X-Evolutionist

    Doc, I just added the Silly Walks video so other people can see what we are talking about. X

  5. Cynical

    Thank you. It was as good as I remembered it to be.Peace, Doc

  6. X-Evolutionist

    @Doc: You are so welcome, plus, I welcomed a chance to see it again. X

Leave a Reply

