Everything in Live changed into Spanish for me, and then when back to normal on its own. Cue Twilight Zone music….

I’ve been surfing Windows Live today. A little while ago, every place I went in Live.com was in Spanish, including my Space, Profile, Home Page, and Groups! Then, in the short time it took to post a request for help on All Things Live Group, it went away on its own. I even just refreshed an open page that was in Spanish. As soon as it refreshed, it went back to English. By the time I went back to All Things Live Group to post that everything was back to normal, Jen had posted the directions for how to get it back. Thanks, bunches, Jen. I’ll remember it for next time!
 
  

For those not familiar with The Twilight Zone, it is a classic television science fiction anthology show that ran on CBS in the US between the years of 1959 and 1965. It was created and hosted by Rod Serling, who also wrote many of the stories. Some of the episodes are available to be watched online on IMDB.com. Click Here to watch some classic television!
 
X
 

      Hey, X! Why do you believe in God?

21 Comments

Filed under Windows Live

21 responses to “Everything in Live changed into Spanish for me, and then when back to normal on its own. Cue Twilight Zone music….

  1. Jen

    And now, for the Jaws one, (if I can find it!) Scuttle over to mine when you see the update…

  2. Mandy

    Spooky!! Somebody at live hit the wrong button!

  3. X-Evolutionist

    Mandy, here\’s something else going strange. I\’m trying to fix a typo on this post: "available to BE watched online". I left out a word. I fix the oopsy in live writer, and post it, and it\’s still missing that word. It\’s not letting me edit my Space. Spooky, as you say. X

  4. Jen

    Try your online editor, X. Sometimes, this overrides the problem. Not every time, granted, but it might be worth a second or two, trying it out…

  5. X-Evolutionist

    Thanks, Jen. I try not to resort to that, because then the Writer copy does not match my Space. If I ever want to edit it again, things are missing. But, this is such a little thing, you are probably right. I\’ll do it right now. X

  6. Jen

    Ahahahahaaaa – That\’s where Copy/Paste comes in… I know, it\’s a hassle, but that\’s how I normally fix up when I have to.

  7. X-Evolutionist

    Done! Jen, I like to write colloquially, but at the same time it bugs me when it looks like I can\’t put a sentence together properly. Strange combination…. X

  8. X-Evolutionist

    Copy and paste are two of my favorite words. I would be lost without them…. X

  9. Jen

    By the way, thanks for the link. That\’s a first. Somebody loves me;-)

  10. X-Evolutionist

    Jen, "Somebody loves me"? Of course, Jen! You are a lovable person! X

  11. Jen

    Phooey! You wouldn;t think so, half the time;-) Thanks, X.

Leave a Reply

