Check out this couple of swingers…

I was just surfing my YouTube favorites, and I came across this. I’m posting it here for no reason at all, other than I think they are cute. The bird on the right looks just like my new lovebird, Candy. The scraping sound you hear is the sound of both the birds rubbing their beaks back and forth. It’s a show of contentment. You can see their little bitty mouths move if you look carefully.

X

   Sign up for alerts   All Things Live Group 

      Hey, X! Why do you believe in God?

19 Comments

Filed under Lovebirds, Pets

19 responses to “Check out this couple of swingers…

  1. Jen

    Awww – cute:-)

  2. X-Evolutionist

    Aren\’t they, though?

  3. X-Evolutionist

    Candy, my new lovebird, loves watching this video! X

  4. Jeannie

    You would have to be a bird lover to really, really appreciate the happy beak grinding that is going on. I have a darling dutch blue lovebird who does that same thing. Soooooo sweet.

  5. Jeannie

    Kiwi, my dutch blue is on my shoulder and intensely watching these two on their swing. She will be requesting her own laptop soon!

  6. X-Evolutionist

    Jeannie, Yes, it does take a bird lover to really understand how connented these two lovebirds are. My hubby got me a lovebird last month. She is starting to get more comfortable with me, and will sometimes grind her beak while she is on my shoulder. I hope Kiwi gets her laptop! It\’s nice to hear from another bird lover! X

  7. Jeannie

    They are darling little birds. Kiwi was in her tiny cage on top of a newspaper rack in front of WalMart five years ago when we first met. It was a cold November and her owner had a For Sale sign hanging from the cage. I thought to my self: "This poor shivering little soul has no say at all in her destiny!" She looked so pathetic and cold and it was obvious her owner just wanted to dump her. I spent my food money….but I have this warm, cuddly, kissy little bundle of feathers who is wild about me!

  8. X-Evolutionist

    Jeannie, you sound just like me! That\’s how I get my pets. I\’ve posted a lot on this blog about various animals I\’ve adopted, especially birds. It\’s hard to say "No" to a hard luck story like that. I\’m happy that Kiwi has you. X

Leave a Reply

