Windows Live keeps me connected to the world…

This morning my internet was down…. I felt isolated from the world…

I start each day by logging in to Windows Live to see what is new in the world. From my Home Page, I can see everything from the latest world news to my local temperature and how the weather is going to be in my town. I can see upcoming events on my calendar, I can see what new person what’s to be friends with me, who wants me to join their group, and I can see what my current friends are talking about.

But, this morning, my internet was down…

After I look at my Home Page and take care of my invitations for Groups and Friends, I click my shortcut for Recent Comments. From this one page I can see who left notes on my Profile, on my blogs and Guestbook. in my Space.

But, this morning, my internet was down…

After I look at my comments, and respond to them, I go to my Windows Live Groups to see what has happened overnight. I own and co-own a few groups, plus I am a member of several others, and I like to keep up with what is going on in all of them.

But, this morning, my internet was down…

After I get caught up with everything I missed out on overnight, I might decide to write a blog for my Windows Live Space. Either I will write about something interesting that happened or something interesting I learned. And, sometimes, I will just rant about something I am irked about. My space is the place I can talk about anything I want!

But, this morning, my internet was down…

So, instead of enjoying my coffee and getting caught up with the things in my world, I spent the morning on hold with my internet provider, until they found out what the problem was…

So, here I am in Live.com, a place that I enjoy. Better late than never!

X

 

Share with Twitter, Facebook, MySpace, StumbleUpon, etc

10 Comments

Filed under Windows Live

10 responses to “Windows Live keeps me connected to the world…

  1. Mandy

    Yu were interested in seeing the photos I\’d repaired using JASC photo shop pro, I\’ve just put them on my space! http://wobblyone2.spaces.live.com/blog/cns!4E8166ED4D3AFE36!1601.entry

  2. X-Evolutionist

    @Mandy, You did some great work!

  3. Jen

    That\’s why I haven\’ been dawdling much on here today. It\’s all been sooo slooooow! And you know what happened to "waitng patiently" don\’t you;-)

  4. X-Evolutionist

    @Jen: What happened to waiting patiently? No, I don\’t know.

  5. Jen

    Oh, what are you like, X! I\’m not waiting patiently!!! Course you knew that;-)

  6. X-Evolutionist

    @Jen. A prayer: "God, give me patience, and I want it right now!"

  7. Curtis

    I know what that feels like. When my dsl internet was out due to a aging external telephone line I was lost. Good thing I know how to hook up phone line. $20 and 20 minutes and I was back in buisness.

  8. Jen

    Heh, heh, X. Just caught that one after I saw a "Curtis Update" on here! Oooohhh – do I need precious Live Spaces right now:-)

  9. Curtis

    🙂 I don\’t think our household could funtuction without broadband and my router.

  10. Jen

    I certainly couldn\’t, Curtis. While I\’m waiting for a repair to my wheelchair, I\’d go nuts without someone to talk with. I appreciate this service more than ever now. Hope you\’re all right? You too, X?

Leave a Reply

