Windows Live Spaces and Me; A Love Story

I can’t say enough about how much I love Windows Live Spaces. I have made up my space to show what I want people to know about me.

My Space

Windows Live Spaces have many options, and a Space can be customized to reflect every taste! Your Profile is the part of your space where you describe yourself, giving your interests and other things about you. The Profile also has its own page, in addition to being shown in your space. Other options in Spaces include: colors, fonts, text size, music, images and photos, modules, themes and layouts. In addition, you can choose how you want to communicate with other people, or choose to retain your privacy. You can have photo albums as a part of your space, too!

I have been in other internet neighborhoods, but I found a home in Windows Live Spaces three years ago, and here I will stay. I use Space to journal, record events, have conversations with friends, and write up boring things that nobody but me cares about! That is what is so good about Windows Live Spaces. It can be anything you want it to be!

I have lists of things I want to remember: favorite music, favorite movies, wild birds I’ve seen in my yard, things my parrot says, among many other things. In addition to lists, and other modules that come with Spaces, you can add Gadgets from the Gadget Gallery!

There is a great tool called Windows Live Writer that is part of Windows Live Essentials. It is great for writing blogs for spaces!

I can’t claim responsibility for my beautiful banner with the picture of my parrot, Rufus. This was made for me by my friend Jodi. I put the banner in a Custom HTML module, one of the optional modules in spaces.

Like I said, you can do many things with a Windows Live Space. If you do not have a Space yet, click here to get one.

(if you really get into Spaces, you can write your posts with email. Plus, with a mobile phone, you can access all of Windows Live, including Spaces, and write blog posts!)

X

 

Share with Twitter, Facebook, MySpace, StumbleUpon, etc

7 Comments

Filed under Windows Live

7 responses to “Windows Live Spaces and Me; A Love Story

  1. Jen

    I\’ve yet to find some of the dinky little \’fancies\’ I find in American Space setups. I don\’t think us UK lot can quite manage our pages in the same way or I\’d have a right old go with mine. One thing I will agree with, though, is that Live Spaces are a wonderful thing.

  2. X-Evolutionist

    @Jen, What are the dinky little fancies you are looking for?

  3. Jen

    Oh, I knew I shouldn\’t have said that. Now I\’ll have to go \’n\’ cruise everywhere and make a list of \’em. There\’s loads that I\’ve seen;)

  4. X-Evolutionist

    I have a bad habit of wanting to know everything about everything. I just enjoy learning new things. I couldn\’t bear that I had no idea about what you were talking about!

  5. Jen

    Ever heard of "Abandon all hope"…Haa, haa! Well, when you\’re waiting for me, you\’ve got trouble!

  6. X-Evolutionist

    "Abandon all hope all ye who enter here" Wasn\’t that from an old map? Or maybe I\’m thinking of "Here there be dragons".X

Leave a Reply

