Evolutionists, here’s your opportunity to post the most convincing scientific evidence!

What is the best scientific evidence that life began after a gradual process of time and chance and then further developed into all the various forms of life?

I used to believe that life began after a gradual process of time and chance and then further developed into all the various forms of life. After believing this until I was over 40, I read some things that challenged this belief. Eventually, I quit believing in it.

So, here’s what I want you to do, I have a post with the same name in my group Stump the Creationist. Please join that group, I’ll let you right in, and post the most convincing evidence that you know about.

I am willing to be convinced that I was wrong when I stopped believing it.

X

Stump the Creationist Group
Evolutionists, here’s your opportunity to post the most convincing scientific evidence!

 

 Find out when I post a blogSign up for alerts
Stump the Creationist Group   All Things Live Group

19 Comments

Filed under My Faith

19 responses to “Evolutionists, here’s your opportunity to post the most convincing scientific evidence!

  1. X-Evolutionist

    No takers? How very intersting.

  2. Mandy

    I think as it\’s Saturday afternoon where you are, everyone\’s out shopping……… as it gone 10 here, and I have work tomorrow, I\’m about to go to bed!

  3. X-Evolutionist

    Good night, Mandy!

  4. Happy

    God Bless. Nite X.

  5. Cynical

    I have found it to be unwise to discuss religion in an all-or-none fashion. I can state with fair personal conviction that I am most disenchanted with the bureaucracy that comes with almost all religions, rather than their core morality or ethics. I realize that I would be a fool to argue that I come close to approaching the omnipotence or omniscience of God, a supreme being, force, or prime mover. I disbelieve in my own ability to know any "facts" about religion or a being or force that is, by definition, so far superior to me. I do believe, however, that it is my duty to try to approach a higher state of being, knowing, and loving, with an open mind and the willingness to admit (very frequently) that I don\’t know "the" answer to any questions in this realm. My uncertainty appears to grow with age and to become more inclusive of differing points of view, assuming that they are "good" rather than "bad," perhaps a very difficult to defend value judgment of my own in any given case. I really don\’t know, but I find it very difficult to accept that a single mind as small as mine could comprehend an ultimate truth.Peace, Doc

  6. X-Evolutionist

    Oh, Doc, I wish you would join the group to post that. I don\’t want to talk here.

  7. X-Evolutionist

    Stump the Creationist is now open!

  8. Greg

    @ Doc – That could be the agnostic creed, if there was such a thing. Well done.

  9. X-Evolutionist

    I just invited Doc to join Stump the Creationist, again. That interesting stuff should not be hidden here in my comments. It needs to be in the group.“Stump the Creationist” GroupA place for open discussions between people of all faiths and beliefs.http://Stump-the-Creationist.groups.live.com/

Leave a Reply

