X-Evolutionist.com Book links

I’m using Windows Live Writer as a handy tool to make some revisions in my website, www.X-Evolutionist.com. I use draft Windows Live Writer pages a lot to mock up code for things elsewhere online. I decided to link all these to Amazon.com so people can read book reviews if they want. I know nobody’s going to take my word for it.

I thought I might as well click the “Publish” button" while I’m at it. Hey, it’s my Space, I can do what I want, right? That way, I can test my links.

Book Categories

I’ve grouped my book recommendations into the categories below. There are several books I specifically recommend. These books are in bold face. If you only want to read one book on my list, I recommend one of those.

General Topics:

By Design: Evidence for Nature’s Intelligent Design – The God of the Bible
Biblical Creationism: What Each Book of the Bible Teaches About Creation & the Flood
Case for a Creator: The: A Journalist Investigates Scientific Evidence That Points Toward God
Darwin on Trial
Genesis and the Decay of the Nations
Genesis Debate, The
Icons of Evolution: Science or Myth? Why Much of What We Teach About Evolution is Wrong
Lie: Evolution, The
Many Infallible Proofs: Evidences for the Christian Faith
The New Answers Book
Refuting Evolution: A Handbook for Students, Parents, and Teachers
Refuting Evolution 2

The Origin of Life:

Darwin’s Black Box: The Biochemical Challenge to Evolution
Origin by Design

The Fossil Record:

Bones of Contention: A Creationist Assessment of Human Fossils 
Buried Alive: The Startling Truth About Neanderthal Man
Darwin’s Enigma
Dinosaurs by Design
Evolution: The Fossils Still Say No!
Fossils: Key to the Present

The Compatibility of Science and the Bible:

The Genesis Flood
Genesis Record, The: A Scientific and Devotional Commentary on the Book of Beginnings
The God Who Is Real
In the Beginning: Compelling Evidence for Creation and the Flood
Modern Science and an Ancient Text
Remarkable Record of Job
Science and The Bible
Scientific Analysis of Genesis
Scientific Creationism
The World That Perished
The Young Earth:The Real History of the Earth – Past, Present, and Future

Some Scientists Who Believe the Bible:

In Six Days: Why Fifty Scientists Choose to Believe in Creation
On the Seventh Day: Forty Scientists and Academics Explain Why They Believe in God
Men of Science Men of God: Great Scientists of the Past Who Believed the Bible

5 Comments

Filed under My Faith

5 responses to “X-Evolutionist.com Book links

  1. X-Evolutionist

    Yay. my links all work. Thank you Windows Live Writer! Now, I get to add this to my website.

  2. Cynical

    Oh no! Books. I\’ve already given myself a headache by thinking too much about Top Quark this morning. I may have to leave the reading assignment for a little later in the day, if that\’s all right.Peace, Doc

  3. Curtis

    All great links. I have to investigate the links and look up the books but just wanted to say thanks. As a God created earth believer these books look great. Ive looked at two links so far and they are working.

  4. X-Evolutionist

    Thank you, Curtis! Those books are the reason why I believe in God. Long story. It\’s nice to hear from a fellow believer. Would you like to join my group Stump the Creationist? “Stump the Creationist” GroupChallenge my beliefs, or share your own beliefs. Everybody is welcome!http://Stump-the-Creationist.groups.live.com/

Leave a Reply

