I have been having way too much fun.

Sometimes, like today, I like to play quietly by myself.I’ve been having tons of fun with some new things I learned about.

yahoo-avatar First, Greg told me about http://avatars.yahoo.com/ where he made his profile picture. I tried to make one for me, but it turned out way too pretty. I am just an ordinary girl who does not wear makeup. Then, he told me of another site: http://www.make-me-mini.com/. With that site, my “portrait’ ended up looking like an angry teenage boy:make-me-mini-com

I was disappointed, because i was really trying to make them both look like me. So, then, I wondered if they could be morphed together to come up with an average that might be closer to me.

I googled “morph”, (sorry Live Search) and I came up with this site: http://www.morphthing.com/ You register with just your email address and a password, then upload pictures and identify a few key points that will be matched up. I came up with this:

morph-thing-com

Well, that did it, now I am hooked. I’ve been morphing some pictures of me and my hubby together.

There is one of him taken after he tried to cut his own hair (oh, man!) and besides, he is wearing fake teeth. I laughed my head off to see that morphed with me.

I am too afraid of this new fangled internet to post the actual picture, even though it doesn’t look like either of us, but there is an option to do this with it:

morph-pop-art-2

So now you know what my husband and I look like.

I am having way too much fun.

 

 Find out when I post a blogSign up for alerts

Stump the Creationist   All Things Live   X-Evolutionist.com

14 Comments

Filed under Hobbies

14 responses to “I have been having way too much fun.

  1. Kimmy

    lol sounds like you\’re having fun on a cold winter day X. The Andy Warhol effect is priceless.

  2. Jen

    This rings a bell, X. I can\’t remember which bit of other software does this, but there is one. It\’s fun to tinker, isn\’t it!

  3. Mandy

    Oh I have SSsOOOooo gotta try this out!!! LOL and nice to see your having fun, you must be feeling a bit brighter!

  4. X-Evolutionist

    Hi Mandy, Jen, and Kimmy,I timed this wrong. I posted this just as my hubby came home. (he said to say that grumpy\’s home) Anyway, I want to hang out with my hubby now. See you all soon! X

  5. Tracey

    Cool stuff! l\’m gonna try. Thanks for the info!Oh and, it\’s nice to finally see you X lol.

  6. Jen

    All right, X. tell him I said "That\’s my husband\’s name. No nicking!" Take care, X.

  7. Mandy

    Just say …. Hi grumpy, from the Essex girl!

  8. Rosebay

    I had fun with the avatars too, thanks for the link

  9. Cynical

    This could easily be fun to play with, but I couldn\’t change my avatar. I\’ve been the same cranky looking toad since I started my space. He has tenure, I think.Peace, Doc

  10. X-Evolutionist

    Thanks all for coming by. I\’m not actually going to change my profile picture. Rufus, the Wonder Bird, has been my profile picture all over the internet for several years. I\’m just playing around with the morph software.

  11. Mandy

    Hi X hope today finds you well! Was just looking at the composite morphed pic of you and Grumpy (say hi by the way!) and I was wondering……. which of you two have a mohican haircut?

  12. X-Evolutionist

    Mandy, you missed one line of my blog. The picture of Grumpy was taken after he tried to cut his own hair. He ended up cutting it all off, but took various pictures during the process. I played with http://www.morphthing.com/ more last night. Maybe I\’ll post more. It is just so much fun! I\’ve been laughing my head off.

  13. X-Evolutionist

    Bump. You have got to play with morphthing.com! I am having so much fun morphing together images of my family, pets, etc. I morphed my hubby with Belty, my boy dog, and my hubby looks like a wolf man! Too much fun!

  14. Tracey

    ahem . . . are you visiting anyone else\’s blog lately?

Leave a Reply

