I just had to spit part of a piggy out of my mouth!

Cute little baby pig!

My hubby decided to run to the deli on his lunch hour, and since he works close to home, he decided to bring home some lunch for me.

My sweet hubby is very careful about ordering me food. He saw a broccoli salad and asked: “Does this have any meat in it? My wife doesn’t eat meat”. Oh, no, there’s no meat in it, he was told.

So here I am, with a piece of a piggy on my napkin. What the heck!

http://dictionary.reference.com/browse/meat
the flesh of animals as used for food.

Bummer. Sorry about that Piggy!

X

Stump the Creationist

All Things Live

X-Evolutionist.com

23 Comments

Filed under Pets

23 responses to “I just had to spit part of a piggy out of my mouth!

  1. Bob

    OMG…..Well…at least you did not swallow it, (say\’s Bobo while finishing off his Ham and Mayo on rye) That would have really messed things up. HeHeJust joking with you X…. You know I am a PETA member myself?P-pleaseE-eatT-theA-animalsHey im on a roll today…..rye not…….its the yeast I can do…..Oh yeah!!!!!

  2. X-Evolutionist

    My hubby is in your club, too. Yes, I am married to a carnivore. I like the taste of ham. I used to eat animals until 30 some years ago. I miss the taste of bacon, too. Actually, dead piggies is what I miss eating the most. Oh, and sausage. Yummy. But, all in all, I prefer my piggies with all their little parts still on. I\’m going put a picture of a cute piggy in my guestbook right now!!

  3. Jen

    Uurrr. That can\’t have been nice for you, X. (Even if you do miss the taste!) Sorry…

  4. X-Evolutionist

    Thanks, Jen!

  5. Jen

    No offence meant. It\’s that Bob who got me going. He\’s such fun.

  6. Bob

    X I love the winking pig……..to funny….but ya know it kinda looks like an uncle of mine. I think its the eyes?

  7. X-Evolutionist

    Bobo, Your uncle must be a very handsome man, because that is one good looking pig!Jen, no offence taken! We\’re having fun!

  8. Greg

    @ Bob – Everyone knows PETA stands for "People for the Eating of Tasty Animals."That\’s one way to ensure a species\’ survival: find a way to make it into a sandwich. Seriously, when was the last time you ever heard about cows, chickens, pigs, or tuna fish being endangered? Although, I wouldn\’t say most have a very good quality of life.

  9. X-Evolutionist

    I am so happy that I am able to host the weekly meeting of "People for the Eating of Tasty Animals." My own hubby is in that group. Have you ever seen or read The Time Machine? The Eloi had a dandy quality of life…. The Morlocks took very good care of them. Hey, whatever floats your boat. I don\’t tell anybody else what to do (obviously since I\’m married to a carnivore) this is just my little thing that feels right to me.Hey, Greg, my link color question is still unsolved.

  10. Bob

    @greg Thanks "People for the Eating of Tasty Animals" does sound much better………."and why is that"? says the crowd….. It just sounds more appetizing, that\’s why. (not only do I feel bratty today but now greg is too, we are spreading).

  11. Mandy

    Sorry X, this question come from a meat eating Brit who\’s been to the US on a number of occasions, and had very good bacon there, but I just want to know ……..what do you do with the rest of the pig?(this may sound a bit obscure to anyone not having had English bacon)

  12. Jen

    Heh, heh; that\’s well funny, Greg. Glad I didn\’t upset you, X. That\’s not my bag.

  13. Tracey

    Gross!! l once ate a few slices of pizza in the dark while l was watching TV. Cheese pizza and l wondered why it tasted extra yummy. Latter when l went to the kitchen for another one and saw it in the light, l discovered pepperoni HIDDEN under the cheese. YUK! l was honestly worried l would get sick, it had been so long since l\’d had any meat. l called the pizza place and complained vigorously. l got free pizza delivered a few days latter. l hope you complained X. Gross!!

  14. X-Evolutionist

    Hi Tracey, I knew you would understand!

  15. Sherri

    I wish I could give up meat, but piggy is the best! Poor little piggy! I really do try, I really do!

  16. X-Evolutionist

    Yep, piggy is the best. When my hubby, the carnivore, makes ham, bacon or sausage, I do enjoy the aroma. But, I just love animals too much to want to kill them and eat them up. It was a very easy decision for me. It has nothing to do with whether it is more healthy or whether it will save the planet. I just loves my animals! to pieces!

  17. Mandy

    Like Sherry, my conscience, gets to me, and I could actually give up meat, but I couldn\’t give up the flavour, that it adds to a meal. And how you could resist the smell when it\’s cooking? The trouble is never having been a total veggie, I have no idea what to cook,and how to make more than just a plate of veg. so how about a few recipes?

  18. X-Evolutionist

    You know what? Tracey has a lot of recipes that sound yummy. I\’m not much of a cook, but my hubby, the carnivore, cooks me yummy veggie meals. I like veggies with sauce, sauce with veggies, noodles with veggies and sauce. I\’m not creative. But, I love Chinese food, Italian food, Mexican food: Some other countries aren\’t as focused on meat as in the USA.I started a veggie group, but only four people joined. Maybe it\’s time to try again:http://eating-veggie-style.groups.live.com/

  19. Sherri

    I joined, but alas I am a shameful carnivore. I guess we need a MA meeting, huh, Mandxx? Wonder what those twelve steps would be like. All joking aside, I do eat meat free at the very least 3 days a week, but I admit that I use things like eggs, cheese, chicken broth (we all know where that comes from), milk, etc, etc. I can eat nothing but veggies and I love my veggies. I need to try harder, cause my not wanting to eat meat has nothing to do with health, believe me, it is more to do with the animals, their mistreatment and the amount of pollution that is produced during processing.

  20. X-Evolutionist

    Hi Sherri, I made a new post about the veggie group. It\’s OK to be a carnivore, but if the group gets going, maybe you and other people who are considering quitting can get some ideas and support from each other.X

  21. Robin

    I was watching a health show, can\’t remember what. And they said that pig\’s are full of worm\’s so when you eat pork you are eating worm\’s also YUK !!! I think pig\’s are cute too !!!

  22. X-Evolutionist

    Oh, and Sherri, There is a LOT of food out there without meat. Believe me I do NOT eat just vegetables. Today, I\’m having pasta salad, macaroni salad, and gorp. Yummy and No meat! I do really well at buffets. I get a bunch of different salads, plus deserts, veggies, potatoes. I love potatoes!

  23. X-Evolutionist

    Robin, Yep, that another reason not to eat animals: I have never been concerned about Mad Cow, either.

Leave a Reply

