Confessions of a “Twilight Zone” junkie

I am a big fan of the original Twilight Zone series with Rod Serling. I was a kid when it came out. I watched it then, and occasionally I watch it now, even though I know all the stories, except one!

There is one Twilight Zone episode that was only broadcast once, and never put into syndication because of the subject matter. If I saw it when I was a kid, I do not remember it.

Oh, happy day! I just saw that Netflix is shipping this episode, entitled “The Encounter”, to my house today! After that, I will have officially seen every episode of the Twilight Zone.

You want to know how really bad I am? I bought my first VCR, when they first came out, so I didn’t have to go home for lunch everyday. They showed them at noon week days. I would get home in time to see the second half of the first one and the first half of the second one before having to drive back to work by 1:00.

Anyway, with my trusty VCR and a notebook, I successfully taped every episode that was syndicated. (see how badly addicted I was?)  Anyway, now that they are all out on DVD, including the one I haven’t seen, I could throw out my video tape collection. But I keep it….it is the principle of the thing.

Ah, Twilight Zone heaven. I can’t wait till my DVD comes. I’m going to make my hubby watch it with me. It’s going to take a lot of duct tape, but he WILL watch it with me.

X

 Find out when I post a blog  Sign up for alerts

Join “All Things Live” Group    Home    Reasons Why I Believe in God

4 Comments

Filed under Entertainment

4 responses to “Confessions of a “Twilight Zone” junkie

  1. Greg

    Is that the one with George Takei? I\’ve never seen it, but being a big Star Trek fan (you may remember Takei as Sulu), I\’ll bet it would be interesting. Did you ever watch any of the newer series with Forrest Whittaker?

  2. X-Evolutionist

    Yep, Mr Sulu. I watched the new ones, too. But I have a special space in my heart for the old ones.

  3. GreatGranny

    This was a good series and I\’m sure I watched them all…years ago…GreatGrannyA

  4. X-Evolutionist

    Hi Great Granny! It\’s good to hear from you!

Leave a Reply

