“Inter-Species” Love Update

My lovebird, Pipsqueak, and my parakeet, Shelly, have continued mating since I first noticed it recently. I blogged about it here.

She had laid two eggs before they were mating, but had not sat on them. Well, in the last four days, she has laid two eggs, are she is very interesting in hatching them. Pipsqueak is a very attentive potential father to be, sitting by the next and keeping her company.

That’s Pipsqueak, the lovebird, on the left, and Shelly, the parakeet, is in the back facing the camera in the picture at the right.

DSC00443_thumb       DSC00444_thumb

I don’t know if the eggs are fertile or not, but time will tell. I can’t find any instance of a lovebird having babies with a parakeet on the internet. But, perhaps there never was a lovebird in love with and mating with a parakeet.

We will see.

X

 Find out when I post a blog  Sign up for alerts

Join the Hack All Things Live Group    Home    Reasons Why I Believe in God

4 Comments

Filed under Lovebirds, Parakeets, Pets

4 responses to ““Inter-Species” Love Update

  1. Mandy

    Only goes to show you, love has no boundaries! I wish the mother and father to be luck!

  2. X-Evolutionist

    Thank you, Mandxx!

  3. Tracey

    l\’m looking forward to some new photos. Of mom and dad sitting on/near the eggs.Best Wishes!l\’ve checked my mail box and don\’t see an invite for the shower (?)

  4. X-Evolutionist

    We are holding off the shower for now, but you will be invited!My cell phone takes really grainy pictures, and our camera won\’t hold a charge. I want pictures too! I\’ve tried to take a picture of Gumby sitting on her Jellybean with her husband Beady looking on. They are so cute, but I just can\’t get a good picture.

Leave a Reply

