I just edited my Profile’s “About Me” description, again.

I just rewrote my “About Me’ description so that it even more accurately reflects my boring life:

Hi! Call me “X”. I am a Christian lady in my fifties. I live with my wonderful husband, three mutts, 11 birds, pond goldfish and two bunnies. My favorite television show is “Lost”.

I am a California Girl by birth and inclination, but am now living in Oklahoma City. I do not eat animals, and have not since the early 1970’s. It has nothing to do with my religious beliefs as I have only believed in God since 1996.

I was in the field of civil engineering for 30 years working my way up from a draftsman with pen and ink, to a civil engineering technician using CADD. Since October of 2007 I’ve been house-bound, and not working, because something is wrong with my lungs.

I lose my breath when I try walk, and feel like I’m going to pass out, so I don’t get out much. I am in my Lazy Boy chair most of the time. I am connected to a 50’ oxygen hose 24 hours a day. We don’t know what is wrong with my lungs, yet, so I’m still getting tests. But it is strange, because I have never even smoked.

My computer is in the living room, connected to our HD TV, so I can use the internet in my Lazy Boy chair. I like the internet, old movies, reading, crocheting and listening to music. I always have a bird on my shoulder and a dog in my lap or in my hubby’s chair next to me, so I have good company while my hubby is at work.

Exciting, huh?

Well, I rewrote my boring life, but I can’t yet revise my profile. It’s down still:

There’s a temporary problem with the service. Please try again. If you continue to get this message, try again later.

This “temporary problem” has lasted about a week so far.

Time for me to play with my buttons some more.

X

   Sign up for alerts

Join the Hack Live Spaces Group    Home    Reasons Why I Believe in God    

In your comments, please leave a "Return address" link to your Space.

18 Comments

Filed under Spaces stuff

18 responses to “I just edited my Profile’s “About Me” description, again.

  1. Horst

    What a nice view of your yard. Hope you get better some day and are able to go for walks.

  2. Tracey

    The fight is admirable, and necessary, but with the acceptance comes peace.l know the acceptance is not static, it comes and goes – if only we could be what we used to be! But speaking it, and writing it in a profile helps it to flourish.Thank heavens for the beauty of this world and all it\’s creatures to calm and comfort us. For our animals who bring so much love into our lives.Thanks for sharing X, l also have cabin fever.

  3. amit

    I just remembered something i read long ago, i am posting it for you. Hope you like it.NEVER GIVE UP"There is hardly nothing more beautiful or valuable to humanity than the God instilled inbred passion that inhabits the very depths of who we are. That passion is a dream. Your dream can either take you to heights you never could imagine or you can choose to let it die and be buried in the complacent tomb of fear, marked by the cold stone of the ordinary. The cold stone of the ordinary has no unique shape or embelishments, mass fields of missed opportunities are lined with their identical markers with no future identity. How can you prevent the death of your dream? Don\’t Ever Give Up !!!!!! Therein lies the evidence, the secret, the truth behind every human being that has ever marked their legacy. The story of every mighty warrior, president, king, inventor or any person who has made a impact in their lifetime. Their story, their message, their advice or their unending legacy is summed up with these simple, yet profound words- Never Give Up!"Incase you ever feel like talking to me you can always reach me at – http://in.linkedin.com/pub/amit-gaurav/1/811/7a1

  4. X-Evolutionist

    @Amit: Thank you very much for the encouraging message! X

Leave a Reply

