Only Gold Demands Worship

I hope you came here because that blog title offended you. I hope you came here to slap me silly. I felt the same way when I read it.

I’m offended, that’s why I am posting this. In Parade Magazine, in today’s paper,  JCPenney has an ad for their Christmas jewelry sale. It boldly shows a gold bar, stamped with the words: “Only Gold Demands Worship”.

This is the second time I have seen this ad. The first time I saw it, and the first time I ranted against it, was last month, November 30.

“Christmas”, meaning mass for Christ, is the day of the year set aside to commemorate the the fact that Jesus came to earth to be born a man. To some of us, Jesus is not only the Son of God, but God, himself.

“Only Gold Demands Worship” is an insult to everybody who worships God.

Shame on you, again, JCPenney.

X

 Bookmark and Share

Sign Up For Alerts

2 Comments

Filed under My Faith

Leave a Reply

