True Confessions……

Kimmy sent me reeling down memory lane with today’s blog post about Childhood Heart Throbs. As soon as I read her post, I remembered my long ago crush on Davy Jones of the Monkees. As I told Kimmy,

This is embarrassing. I had a major crush on Davy Jones of the Monkees. I am pretty tall, and he is short. So, I taped his picture to the wall at the right height so I would know how far down I had to bend down to kiss him. Oh, gag me. I haven’t thought of this for years.

Here’s a video of Davy and the rest of the Monkees singing Daydream Believer on their TV show eons ago:

 

Thanks for the memories, Kimmy!

X

http://x-evolutionist.spaces.live.com/

Fellow Spacers: Want to join a Group to talk about new stuff in Spaces? Join Hack Live Spaces Group.

Message me here!      Hey, X! Why do you believe in God?

  Sign up for alerts

Leave a comment

Filed under Entertainment

Leave a Reply

