Saying Merry Christmas in my own way……

Christmas is the day we set aside to celebrate that Jesus came to Earth to be born a man. Thinking about that makes me want to tell you why I believe in God.

I am a born again Christian now, but I didn’t always believe  in God. I’m in my fifties, and I’ve only believed in God for 12 years now. So, what changed my mind?

It’s a very long story, but it started with a friend recommending a book to me. I made my website, www.X-Evolutionist.com, especially to tell why I believe in God, so I’m not going to tell the whole story here.

In short, I believe in God because I learned that there is actually scientific evidence that God exists. The first time I heard that, I thought my friend was ignorant and silly. But, finally on a dare, I agreed to read a book he recommended.

Boy oh boy was I surprised! Nine months after reading that first book, and many after it, I suddenly believed that there was a God and accepted Jesus Christ as my Lord and Savior. 

I was reading the Bible sometimes during this time. But, for me, as a hard headed intellectual, it was the scientific evidence that got me.

Here is a link to one of my favorite books that can be read online for free:

In Six Days: Why 50 Scientists Choose to Believe in Creation

This book has 50 chapters, each by a different scientist in many different fields, both biological science and physical science. Each scientist gives evidence from his/her own field why life must have been created, and not a product of chance and time. Spend ten minutes and give me the benefit of the doubt and read a chapter. I double dog dare you.

Some time when you are feeling down, and wondering what’s the point, I  hope you remember this. Honest and truly, there is a God, and he loves you.

in the beginning God created the heavens and the earth. Genesis 1:1

Thank you for reading this far down.

Your friend,

X

http://x-evolutionist.spaces.live.com/

Want to talk about customizing Spaces?
Join Hack Live Spaces Group.

Message me here!      Hey, X! Why do you believe in God?

  Sign up for alerts

2 Comments

Filed under My Faith

Leave a Reply

