… and the rest, here on Gilligan’s Island.

I had a hard time finding a link for Spaces on the top of the new Live.com pages. Rob Dolin told me that a link for Spaces is under “More”. However, I feel that Spaces should get its own link along the top. Spaces being “More” is like The Professor and Mary Ann being “The Rest” on Gilligan’s Island. I love Spaces, and I want that to be a focus on the top of the page.

OK. I’ll get off my soapbox now.


Edited to add:

My rant about the missing Spaces link appears to have been prophetic. I am adding this addendum two years later, and Spaces has been closed, down. Almost all have been evicted to WordPress.com: December 8, 2010 – The fall of Windows Live Spaces from the point of view of an expatriate


X

Oh, PS: I tried making an html page that play’s Rufus Speaks, but it didn’t’ work, apparently. My Moma, in another state, is my tester. If it works for her, I figure it works for her. It did NOT work for her, but it worked fine for me. The audio player box did not show for her. Mark Slack gave me some code, and I’m working on that right now, but I can’t get that to work, either.

X



2 Comments

Filed under Computers and Internet, Spaces stuff, Windows Live

2 responses to “… and the rest, here on Gilligan’s Island.

  1. Pingback: The fall of Windows Live Spaces from the point of view of an expatriate | X-Evolutionist.com

  2. Pingback: The fall of Windows Live Spaces from the point of view of an expatriate | X-Evolutionist's Space

Leave a Reply

