Please pray for me.

I’ve been feeling really wiped out all the time for the last year. I thought it was just getting "old".  By my family doctor said last week that it’s my health, not just old age.

My family doctor sent me to a pulmonologist and last Thursday was my appointment. The lung doctor says that my lungs are not doing their job.  My lungs are not not getting enough oxygen into my blood, and that’s why I am felling so weak and tired all the time. Also, I had a lung CAT scan and I have a "spot" on my lungs. He prescribed an oxygen tank for me. I’ve been on an oxygen for 24 hours a day since then. I’m having an expensive breathing test next week.  I am having a lung biopsy after that.

And, if that’s not bad enough, the lung doctor says I need to get rid of my birds. (I’m going to have to find a better solution than that, if I can.) All I am able to do all day is sit in my lazy boy chair and be with my pets. If I can’t have my parrot Rufus and cockatiel Penny around me, I think I’ll go insane. (our other African Grey parrot, Peanut Boy, died several months ago.) Penny loves me and sits on my shoulder and Rufus is very entertaining to be around.

I would really appreciate your prayers during this time. I have faith in God, but God has his own plans, and I’m not sure what his plans for me are. I’m a little frightened. Jesus said in Matthew 6:25 "Do not worry".  But, that is a very difficult thing for me right now.

Thank you for your prayers.

X

Message me here!    Hey, X! Why do you believe in God?

6 Comments

Filed under Cockatiels, My Faith

Leave a Reply

