I’m getting my eyes checked today. Bummer.

I’ve been putting off getting my eyes checked because I think I need bifocals or maybe even trifocals. My hubby finally put his foot down and told me to get new glasses! OK, sweetie, get off my back, tee hee. (He reads my blog).

I first got glasses when I was in my mid-twenties, a long time ago. First, I just used them for watching movies, then I needed them for driving, then I needed them for TV. But all this time, I only needed glasses for distance. But, I’ve been losing my closeup vision, and I’m really bummed about it.

I cannot read a book on my lap comfortably any more. I need it further away. Also, for knitting and crocheting, I need to hold my arms out further to focus on what I’m doing. Also, and this is the worst part, I can’t see the computer screen very well any more. I catch myself leaning forward to see. I work on the computer all day. Like I said, I’m bummed.

Well, in a couple of hours I’ll find out what the verdict will be. For years, I’ve hung my glasses around my neck since I only needed them once in a while, but I think I’m going to need to wear glasses all the time.

Did I tell you I’m bummed?

X

 To first page

8 Comments

Filed under Health and wellness

Leave a Reply

