Pictures of my crocheted animals!

Well, once I realized I was a "middle aged lady" I thought I had better make it official and learn to knit and crochet. Here’s a picture of a few of my crocheting successes. The koala bear was the first crocheted toy I ever made! I was really proud of myself. I bought a beginning crocheting book, and this pattern was in the book. Not bad for a first-timer, huh?

If you would like to make the koala bear, here’s a link to the book I used: I Can’t Believe I’m Crocheting! If you want to make the elephant or monkey, here’s a link to the book I used: Noah’s Ark For Baby

My Crocheted Pets!

I also learned to knit socks. All my life, I thought knitting socks was an unattainable skill. It looked just too dang complicated. But, like I said, once I realized I was a middle aged lady, I thought it was now or never. I surfed the internet and found a place with easy instructions. Hurray for me!

In case you, too, want to learn to knit socks, here is the site where I learned to knit socks: The Essence of Socks. Good luck! If I can do it, you can do it, too!

X

 To first page

32 Comments

Filed under Hobbies

Leave a Reply

