My first blog entry with Windows Live Writer

This is a test!

I just heard about Windows Live Writer in one of the "Space Shuttles" of The Space Craft team blog.

Here is the new blog about it:

http://windowslivewriter.spaces.live.com/

According to what I’m reading about it, it’s a WYSIWYG blog composer tool. Your text and pictures can be added and edited in a more user friendly fashion. It’s just a beta for now, but I just downloaded it now.

One thing I like already is that it lets you do right click cut, copy and paste, which you cannot do in a blog entry.

Oh, wow, I just put in a picture at random (some crocheted animals I made) and I didn’t have to use a bunch of html to resize it. I just dragged it. And you can link your picture to something easily, again with no html code.

Hmm. I couldn’t figure out how to define a custom color, and I couldn’t decide which of the standard colors to use. I’ll play again tomorrow.

Oh, wow! It’s got spell check! OK, time to post this now.

X

(Please leave comments to me in my Guestbook. Thank you!)

PS:

Is the picture still there? The blog pictures were added to a new blog album automatically. I removed the album, but I’m not sure it makes the images disappear, too. Just in case, I replaced the picture of Rufus, above, with a picture from Photobucket. I left this one as a test)

Edited to add:

Thank you, Elaine, for telling me this picture was a red "X".

I edited this entry to link to pictures offsite. I talk about why in my blog entry called "Another picture of Casper the Friendly Fish". I’m not very happy with the "insert picture" feature.\

X

 To first page

4 Comments

Filed under Spaces stuff

Leave a Reply

