I saw a Goldfinch yesterday!

I was sitting on the bench by the fishpond in our backyard yesterday and I looked up and there was an American Goldfinch in full color! He was posing for me on the power line. This is one of those times I wish I had a digital camera. Here’s what I saw:

 
 
The only few times I’ve ever seen a goldfinch they were in their winter drab coloring or immature. This one was an adult in the full summer colored splender! I was jazzed!
 
Only a fellow birdwatcher can really appreciate this, I guess. But if you are one, then you understand!
 
X

7 Comments

Filed under Life in the backyard

Leave a Reply

