A Tornado Watch was just announced.

I have a weather radio that plays weather alerts as they are announced. They are very handy here in the middle of Tornado Alley. A Tornado Watch essentially means: "watch out, there might be a tornado today".
 
This California Girl does not like tornadoes! I am used to earthquakes. I lived with earthquakes in Southern California for more than 40 years. They do not scare me.
 
But, tornadoes scare me. I was within a couple of miles of the big on on May 3, 1999. It left a very long and wide path of destroyed houses and lives.
 
We have our tornado shelter in the floor of the garage. I’m happy that we built it. It makes me feel a lot better.
 
X

Leave a comment

Filed under Life in the backyard

Leave a Reply

