Follow up to my IE9 rant: It messed up my WordPress.com dashboard! Welcome back IE8!

<rant>

I “upgraded” to IE9 (Beta) the other day. Here is a link to my rant about how much I liked it:

December 10, 2010: I installed Internet Explorer 9 Beta yesterday and I do not like it

Well, it is all gone now!

I found out that it was messing up my WordPress.com dashboard. When I went to check my stats, I had the X axis and the Y axis, but there is a big white space where the graph should be. However, my stats page looked fine with Firefox and Chrome.

So, I made the executive decision to welcome IE8 back into my house. I can see my stats fine now!

Just in case any of you have IE9 and want to go back to IE8, you can’t “uninstall” it the usual way. (guess how I found out….) I had to look up how to do it.

To save you the Goggling, here’s how to remove IE9 (Beta) You have to uninstall an “Update” to Internet Explorer.

It will be a while before I try another Beta. I will try IE9 after it is finished cooking.

</rant>

X

3 Comments

Filed under Computers and Internet, Life, Windows Live

3 responses to “Follow up to my IE9 rant: It messed up my WordPress.com dashboard! Welcome back IE8!

  1. Ed

    Thank you for this information…… I was going to try out the new Beta type, but now that I’ve seen and heard what all it did for you, I don’t think so…. thank you, you saved me a lot of time etc… LOL.
    Ed

  2. Hi X, I spent a few hours trying to figure out WordPress. I managed to update a few things. Here’s how it looks now: http://gerrya2u.wordpress.com/ Maybe more when I have time.
    I hope you have a nice week!

  3. Hi X, just FYI. Technogran has set up a blog page to try and get former Spacers to leave their new blog URL’s in the comments section so we can find each other. Here is the page if you are interested: http://spacergran.wordpress.com/ I hope you have a nice weekend!
    Gerry :)

Leave a Reply

