Mount Rushmore: An amazing sculpture caused by the wonders of wind and erosion…

Below is a picture of Mount Rushmore. Four faces were carved out of solid rock. It was caused by a process of time and chance. Over the course of many years, wind, rain and blowing sand carved the faces in the rock:

mount-rushmore

That sounds ridiculous, right? But, many people believe that the men who carved the faces in the rock were a the product of a process of time and chance. I myself believed it for many years.

A living thing is much more complex that a rock. It should sound just as ridiculous to say that life began by a process of time and chance.

In the beginning God created the heavens and the earth. Genesis 1:1

(From this website page)

X

Share with Twitter, Facebook, MySpace, StumbleUpon, etc

6 Comments

Filed under My Faith

6 responses to “Mount Rushmore: An amazing sculpture caused by the wonders of wind and erosion…

  1. Greg

    I dunno, X. If the Virgin Mary can appear in a grilled cheese sandwich or Jesus can show up in a potato chip, then I suppose anything is possible. Someday when we\’re all gone and an advanced race of silicon-based organisms stumbles across our planet, do you think they\’ll even realise those are supposed to be faces? They\’ll be like, "cool rocks…moving on."

  2. X-Evolutionist

    @Greg: OK. With that convincing argument I\’m sold. Pardon me while I go change my user name to X-Creationist and board up my house against silicon based Cylons. (Are you watching Caprica?) X

  3. Greg

    Nope, I was so disappointed by the series finale of BSG that I haven\’t the heart to start another show in that series. It was such a great show, right up to the last episode, which sucked big time. Based on what I\’ve seen so far of the final season of Lost, I\’m kind of afraid it\’s shaping up to be a disappointment as well. Hope I\’m wrong (which I almost never am). :)

  4. X-Evolutionist

    Greg: It took me a long time to get into the whole BSG world, but I am really impressed with Caprica. It is very clever and tells the back story on how cylons were "created". We are hooked at my house. About Lost: Lost is like pizza in my humble opinion: Even when it is bad it is still good. Nothing could keep me from watching every show left (except tornado coverage on TV) X

Leave a Reply

